Scotts Mills, Mt. Angel to elect mayor, three councilors Nov. 8

July 2022 Posted in Business, Community

The Scotts Mills office of mayor and three city council seats are on the Nov. 8 General Election ballot. Mayor is currently Paul Brakeman, who has served three, two-year terms. The council seats are currently held by Monika Martin, Casey Dean and Robin Fournier. Councilor terms are four years.

Candidates have until Aug. 12 to file. For information email [email protected] or call 503-873-5435.

Mt. Angel will also have the seats of mayor and three councilors on the ballot. The mayor serves a two-year term, councilors four-year terms. Council positions up are currently held by Tony Astorga, Ray Elder and Matthew Donohue. Candidates have until Aug. 30 to file. City Recorder Colby Kemp said, as of press time, no candidates had filed. For information, contact Kemp at [email protected] or call 503-845-9291.

Sorry, comments for this entry are closed at this time.